bars

>Classic Brownies

>
These are the classic brownies I make, and in my opinion are the best. I say in my opinioun because I know how people have different prefences when it comes to brownies, and these are my personel prefence. Moist, fluffy, rich brownies. The guys at my dad’s work always request these, and they can never get enough of them. They have this candy jar filled with a assortment of candys and nobody every eats the m&ms, so whenever it’s just the m&ms leftover they send them home with my dad, and I then make these brownies and put the m&ms ontop. When I don’t have time to experiement or think of something new to bring to a gathering I always go for these and everyone loves them.
Brownie Ingredients:
1 1/4 cups cocoa powder
1 1/4 cups flour
12 oz butter
3 cups sugar
6 eggs
2 tsp. vanilla
Preheat oven to 350F.
Grease a 9×13-inch baking pan. Sift together cocoa powder and the flour. Melt the butter over low heat. Remove from the heat and stir in the sugar. Add the eggs, 2 at a time stirring after each addition. Stir in the vanilla. Add this mixture to the dry ingredients and stir until combined. Pour batter into the prepared pan and bake for 45-50 minutes or until cake tester comes out clean.

One thought on “>Classic Brownies

  1. >Always fun for me to discover a new brownie recipe…yours looks wonderfully d'lish!What a sweet daughter to bake goodies for your Dad's co-workers!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

