>Strawberry Compote Panna Cotta

>
Panna Cotta? The easiest creamy custard to make and impressive too. It wasn’t something I knew existed until I was in Culinary School and now I’m obsessed. I finished my last class on Friday and I’m going to receive my certificate in the mail, It went by so quickly, now I have to figure out school for the next few years. I’m continuing my education in business hoping to transfer to a four year college in the coming years, but right now I’m open for suggestions of great schools no matter the state. Have any suggestions, let me know. For now though it’s my first day of summer and I’m gonna go bake something.

Panna Cotta
2 C heavy cream
1/2 C sugar
1 C milk
3/4 tlb. gelatin
add any flavoring you would like.
Combine the cream, sugar, flavoring and bring to a boil. Remove from the heat, cover the pot, and let the cream infuse for 10-15 minutes. Pour milk into a metal bowl and sprinkle the gelatin into it. Stir with your fingers to dissolve, and let it stand 5 minutes until it gets spongy.
After infusing, bring the cream back to a boil and remove from the heat. Liquefy the gelatin over low heat and stir into hot cream. Strain the mixture into the ramekins and refrigerate until set, at least 6 hours or overnight. To serve out of ramekins run a sharp knife around the edge of the cream, place a plate over the ramekin, invert it and shake it out onto the plate.

Strawberry Compote
2 pints of strawberry’s
1/4 C sugar
1/4 C water
1 Tbs. corn starch
Put all in ingredients in small pot and put on medium heat stirring often. Cook until you can drag you finger across the back of the spoon and leave a trail. Let cool in fridge then add to panna cotta.

3 Comments to “>Strawberry Compote Panna Cotta”

  1. >That looks delicious and I just love those jars!

  2. >Absolutely love how you're serving it in those jars. I want to eat this now! xxSAS

Leave a Reply

