>Corn Pop Brownies

>
A few weeks ago I was told that I had to provide the desserts for my cousins birthday party, He’s an adult so It would not be children but many adults that I would be serving. I didn’t find out I was doing the desserts until 12 pm that day and the party would be that night, So I set out to make something tasty but quick and easy too. That’s where these came into play, I decided on brownies because he loves brownies and then just adding whatever I had in my kitchen cabinet to that. People were a little scared at first to try them because I said there were corn pops in it but once people tried them they couldn’t stop, they kept on raving about these tasty morsels and I would suggest trying different kinds of cereals.
Brownie Ingredients:
1 1/4 cups cocoa powder
1 1/4 cups flour
12 oz butter
3 cups sugar
6 eggs
2 tsp. vanilla
Topping Ingredients:
1 1/2 cup of marshmallow cream
1 ½ cups milk chocolate chips
3/4 cup Jiff peanut butter
1 TBSP unsalted butter
2 cups Corn Pops cereal(or any cereal you have or want to use up)
Preheat oven to 350F.
Grease a 9×13-inch baking pan. Sift together cocoa powder and the flour. Melt the butter over low heat. Remove from the heat and stir in the sugar. Add the eggs, 2 at a time stirring after each addition. Stir in the vanilla. Add this mixture to the dry ingredients and stir until combined. Pour batter into the prepared pan and bake for 45-50 minutes or until cake tester comes out clean.
Remove the brownies from the oven, and immediately spread with marshmallow cream.
Place the chocolate chips, peanut butter, and butter in a medium saucepan. Cook over low heat, stirring constantly until melted. Remove from heat, add the cereal,and mix well. Allow this to cool for 3 minutes or so.
Spread the mixture evenly over the marshmallow layer. Refrigerate until chilled before cutting.

5 Responses to “>Corn Pop Brownies”

  1. >What a good idea to put corn pops in brownies! I have to try that out sometime; they look and sound delicious!

  2. >What a creative idea with the corn pops. You know, some of the greatest recipes were created by happy accidents… just take a look at the history of the chocolate chip cookie!check out my blog: nikkiscakery.blogspot.com

  3. >That looks so good. all those layers are making my mouth water.

  4. >these are awesome! for my money, chocolate, peanut butter, and marshmallows are a winning combination, and the corn pops you snuck in are brilliant! excellent work. 🙂

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

