bars

>Snickerdoodle Blondies

>

New York was a blast and I can’t wait to go back there was the best bakeries. Since coming back I haven’t done much baking at home since I’m in production baking 5 days a week and have plenty of homework from my night classes but I couldn’t resist making these snickerdoodle Blondies which I found on my favorite blog A Southern Grace. I hadn’t made these tasty treat until now because I couldn’t find the cinnamon chips in any stores but luckly our local market decided stock them I bet it’s because of these bars. Anyways I made them and they were so good my mum decided to hide them from my father, as she can’t have chocolate so she felt she deserved these more. Needless to say I wiil be making these for her birthday. These are a must try.

Snickerdoodle Blondies
1 1/3 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 cup brown sugar, tightly packed
1/2 cup butter, softened
1 egg, at room temperature
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup cinnamon chips
1 tablespoon sugar
1 tablespoon cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350F. Spray down an 8×8-inch pan. Mix together the flour, baking powder, salt, and cinnamon; set aside. In a large bowl, cream together the butter and brown sugar; beat in the egg and vanilla until smooth.
Combine the flour mixture and the wet mixture and mix until well-blended. Stir in the cinnamon chips. Spread the thick batter evenly in the prepared pan.Combine the sugar and cinnamon in a little bowl and evenly sprinkle the mixture over the top of the batter.
Bake 25 minutes or until surface springs back when gently pressed. Cool slightly. While still warm, cut into bars with a sharp knife.

4 thoughts on “>Snickerdoodle Blondies

  1. >not only is this one of the best bar recipes ever, it's also one of the best dessert recipes ever. nicely done–those cinnamon chips are the clincher!

Leave a Reply

