>Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin Muffins

>

I’m sure there are other Starbucks fans on here, so if you are a fan of their holiday treats then check this recipe out. To get home from my culinary classes I take two buses that still don’t get me close to home but there is a Starbucks near by so I go in and do homework and get a drink while I wait for a ride. I was amazed though when I walked in one of the first days of September and saw they already had there fall treats out. So a few days later my mum got the cream cheese filled pumpkin muffin for us to share and it was good but I knew I could make it better and it would be cheaper.

So I used my other Pumpkin Muffin recipe for the muffin itself.

Ingredients:

2 1/4 c. all purpose flour

1 tsp. baking soda

1/2 tsp. salt

1 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon

1/2 tsp. ground coriander

2 eggs, lightly beaten

2 c. granulated sugar

1 c. Libby’s solid pack pumpkin

1/2 c. vegetable oil

1/2 tsp. vanilla extract

Directions:

In large bowl, combine flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon and coriander; set aside. In small bowl, combine eggs, sugar, pumpkin, oil, and vanilla; mix well. Add liquid ingredients to dry ingredients; stir just until moistened. Spoon batter into 12greased or paper-lined muffin cups, filling 3/4 the way full.

Cream cheese filling:

cream cheese 8 oz

confectioners sugar 2 oz

vanilla extract 1 oz

1. cream together the cream cheese,sugar,vanilla on medium speed with the paddle attachment,scraping down the bowl periodically, until smooth in texture and light in color about 5 minutes. Do a teaspoon or more of the filling into the center of batter you put in each muffin liner. Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes or until toothpick inserted comes out clean. Enjoy!

3 Comments to “>Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin Muffins”

  1. >oh my god! yum yum yumm!!! this looks insanely delicious! I'm so excited i found your blog! Its one of y new favorites! I'll be back often :)Mini Baker

  2. >This is such a good idea. Thanks for sharing it with us. Have a great evening.

  3. >This is a great muffin and this comes from someone who loves muffins. Pumpkin has a great flavor and filling the muffin only makes it better.

Leave a Reply

