>White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Muffins!

>
I had originally made these beauty’s because a friend of my dads requested them. So my dad purchased the ingredients and once I was done with making the muffins I made the cookies that saved the Dr.pepper incident. If your a fan of the classic cookie recipe I encourage you to try these. These were good but not as good as the classic cookie. My dad just got home and gave me $20, his friend has paid me for the ingredients. Sweet! Notice I mentioned earlier my dad bought the ingredients?ha.
2/3 cup milk
1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice
2 1/2 cups sifted all purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
3/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 stick (1/2 cup) unsalted butter, softened
2/3 cup sugar
2 large eggs
6 oz of white chocolate chips
2.25 oz macadamia nuts, chopped

Put oven rack in middle position and preheat oven to 350°F. Grease and flour muffin tins.

Mix together milk and lemon juice and let stand until milk curdles, about 1 minute.

Whisk together flour, baking powder, salt, and baking soda in a bowl.

Beat together butter and sugar in a large bowl with an electric mixer at high speed until pale and fluffy, about 2 minutes. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating until combined.

Add flour mixture to butter mixture alternately with milk, mixing at low speed just until batter is smooth. Stir in white chocolate and macadamias. Scoop into muffin tins so it’s 3/4 of the way full in each tin. bake until a wooden pick or skewer inserted in center of bread comes out clean, about 20 minutes.

Cool muffins in pan on a rack 20 minutes, then put muffins directly onto rack. Let it cool completely.

4 Comments to “>White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Muffins!”

  1. >These look like perfectly baked muffins. I want to grab one from the screen. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us. Have a wonderful day.

  2. >more white chocolate and macadamia madness! really, i think i'd almost prefer the muffins to the cookies–they have more heft (and more room for nuts and chocolate). 🙂

  3. >how many muffins does this recipe make? they look great!

  4. >I cant get to you site fauzeya but it makes about 16 I would say.and thanks!

Leave a Reply

