beverage

>Thai Iced Tea

>
This is my all time favorite beverage ever! Thai food is one of my favorite kinds of food so the creamy sweetness is a great beverage to tag along after a spicy curry. I was buying the drink at the local Thai place right next to my work and it was a good deal compared to Starbucks but now I don’t need the place because I went to the Asian market and bought the tea leafs so I can make it myself!So we have a pitcher of the tea in our fridge now and my sister gets mad if I leave it empty.So it’s really easy so you should try it!
Ingredients
6 cups water
1 cup Thai tea
3/4 cup sugar
6 tablespoons cream
6 tablespoons condensed milk
Directions
In a kettle, bring the water to a boil. Place the tea in a teapot or glass container. Pour the water over the tea and let steep until bright orange in color, 3 to 5 minutes. Strain into a clean container, such as a pitcher (or, if in tea bags, remove the bags). Add sugar and stir to dissolve. Let cool to room temperature, then cover and refrigerate until ready to serve.
Fill 6 tall glasses with crushed ice and add tea to 3/4 full. Add 1 tablespoon cream and 1 tablespoon condensed milk to each glass. or you can just leave the iced tea in the pitcher and let people pour however much they want through out the day.
This is perfect for the new hot summer weather so go buy some Thai tea!
Iced Tea on Foodista

3 thoughts on “>Thai Iced Tea

  1. >I love this!I’m really making this because I love Thai Iced Tea :)Hope you wont mind but I’d love to guide Foodista readers to your site, just add this little widget here to this post and it’s all set to go, Thanks! – Alisa@Foodista.com

Leave a Reply

