bite-size · cookies

>Mini Madeleines

>
For my birthday I got a lot of baking supplies, my sister got me mini Madeleine tins,and then asked me to make her some. I don’t mind though because i love baking.I love Madeleine’s its a little bit like cake but its a cookie. If you like lemon then add a bit of lemon juice that’s traditional but I just like the vanilla flavour.

1 cup flour
2 eggs
3/4 cup sugar
2/3 cup butter
Directions:
Butter and flour the Madeleine tins. Melt the 2/3 cup butter. Beat the eggs and sugar until it becomes a white color. Add the flour, melted butter a little at a time. Mix Well. Drop the batter a teaspoon at a time into Madeleine molds. Bake at 400 degrees for 8-10 minutes.(This is for regular sized tins, for mini ones bake for about 6 minutes and put much less batter in.)

These cookies are so cute! Hope you enjoy!
Madeleine Pan on Foodista

Leave a Reply

