>My Delicious birthday!

>
Red Velvet cupcakes are my favorite. I didn’t make these for my birthday but a speech I had to do on baking. I get so nervous during speeches so I thought some good ole cupcakes will distract my classmates as I hurry through my speech,but it wasn’t necessary, I did just fine. It’s easy talking about something you love. Anyways I’m 18 years old now I’m a adult now, its scary. I went to Sift though for my dessert the best cupcake place ever!
Red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting

Makes 24 cupcakes
INGREDIENTS
Cupcakes
2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/2 cups sugar
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon cocoa powder
1 1/2 cups vegetable oil
1 cup buttermilk, room temperature
2 large eggs, room temperature
2 tablespoons red food coloring
1 teaspoon white balsamic vinegar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
Cream cheese frosting
28 ounces cream cheese
1 pound sifted confectioners’ sugar
2 sticks butter
2 teaspoons vanilla extract

DIRECTIONS
To make cupcakes: Preheat the oven to 350° F. Line 2 (12-cup) muffin pans with cupcake papers.

In a medium mixing bowl, sift together the flour, sugar, baking soda, salt, and cocoa powder. In a different bowl mix together the oil, buttermilk, eggs, food coloring, vinegar, and vanilla. Add the sifted dry ingredients to the wet and mix until smooth and thoroughly combined. Then fill cups 3/4 of the way full and put in the oven for 20 minutes,test with tooth pick,then let cool.

To make frosting: In a large mixing bowl, beat the butter and confectioners’ sugar until smooth. Add cream cheese a little at a time, periodically scraping down the bowl until uniform and smooth. Beat in vanilla extract. Frost cupcakes.


I had a great birthday I got loads of baking supplies and a Anthropologie apron!!

One Comment to “>My Delicious birthday!”

  1. >Happy birthday! The cupcakes look delicious. I love red velvet. (I got an apron for my birthday, too!)

Leave a Reply

