>Carrot Pops!

>So I love Bakerella’s site and all her cake pops. For Easter she made the cutest ones, but she didn’t make a carrot pop,which I feel is necessity since I had a box of carrot cake mix sitting on my shelf and hey it’s never tasted so good eating a carrot. I also felt it was a good thing to pass out to friends because not everybody celebrates Easter and carrots are just carrots.

So I did it the same way Bakerella says to do it here except I tried shaping it into a carrot shape.Most people didn’t no it was a carrot but they thought they were delicious. I used Styrofoam just from boxes in my garage they work perfectly for drying.

I didn’t have anything to make stems with but heck its better then nothing. I hope you have a wonderful Easter!

One Comment to “>Carrot Pops!”

  1. >Adorable!! What a cute idea – flavor and form. We made the easter pops today too – http://cocoaandcoffee.wordpress.com/2009/04/11/easter-cake-pops/Such a fun way to spend a rainy Saturday :-DHappy Easter!

Leave a Reply

